Meet Father Christmas

20th Nov - 24th Dec

Experience the true magic of Christmas by giving back and helping people in our community this Christmas, with all ticket proceeds from the Christmas Grotto at The Marlowes being donated to local charity DENS. 

1878_Marlowes_Grotto_WebContent_630x460.jpg

Visit our Arctic Adventure themed Grotto. Make your own reindeer food to sprinkle outside on Christmas Eve and embark on an arctic journey to see Father Christmas, past reindeers, penguins and polar bears. Don’t forget to stop for a photo!

The Grotto is open weekends only from Saturday 20th November, then daily from Saturday 18th December through to Christmas Eve. 

A visit includes reindeer food making, a beautiful animal walkthrough experience and a visit with Father Christmas plus gift, and we are asking for a £5 suggested donation per child with all proceeds going to DENS. Photo memories can be purchased separately with a % donated to DENS.*

There will be two quiet sessions on the 12th and 19th December. 

Click here to pre-book your visit and make a donation. Or walk up slots will be available. Please note we are accepting card payments only.

Grotto opening times:
Saturday 20th Nov: 9.30am – 5.30pm
Sunday 21st Nov: 11am - 5pm
Saturday 27th Nov: 9.30am – 5.30pm
Sunday 28th Nov: 11am - 5pm
Saturday 4th Dec: 9.30am – 5.30pm
Sunday 5th Dec: 11am - 5pm
Saturday 11th Dec: 9am – 5.30pm
Sunday 12th Dec: 9am** - 5pm
Saturday 18th Dec: 9am – 5.30pm
Sunday 19th Dec: 9am** - 5pm
Monday 20th - Thurs 23rd Dec: 9am – 5.30pm
Christmas Eve: 9am - 4pm

*excluding cost of photo item and merchant service fees.
**Quiet sessions.